View Product Reviews


RAWIS - Raw In Shell Peanuts


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-28 16:35:06
Raw Pnuts
Posted By: Tosha
Location: Leesburg, VA United States
Comments:
My first time eating NC pnuts. I'm a SC girl so not bad at all. I bought two 2lb bags and gave one to my sis-in-law and she loved them.
Owner Comments:
Awesome!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-09-25 06:06:20
Finally found a great place to buy raw peanuts!
Posted By: Chris Butler
Location: Fort Worth, TX United States
Comments:
It's hard to find a GOOD supplier of raw peanuts. Well I found one in Bertie County Peanuts! Great quality at a fair price.
Owner Comments:
Thanks for finding us!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-02 16:02:45
Big, Big Peanuts
Posted By: Joan
Location: Reno, NV United States
Comments:
These are very large peanuts. We were amazed at how big they were, and I'm sure our Scrub Jays were just as amazed after getting used to tiny ones bought somewhere else. Delivery was fast, and I love the little baskets they are in. The price and shipping costs were very competitive with other venders.
Owner Comments:
Thanks!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-23 18:20:18
Raw Peanuts
Posted By: Tom Brixius
Location: Pine Grove, PA United States
Comments:
The peanuts were packed well and very fresh!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-10-28 10:48:57
Best Raw Peanuts
Posted By: Debbie Brookover
Location: Cary, NC United States
Comments:
These peanuts taste so great. Purchase the 10 pound bag. We roast 2 cookie trays of them in the stove each week. They stay fresh. They taste awesome. Great delivery and on-time.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-13 11:32:12
Boiled P-nuts
Posted By: Mike Robertson
Location: Burlington, NC United States
Comments:
I love boiled peanuts, went to myrtle beach and on the way back was looking for green peanuts, none to be found. When I arrived home there was a booklet from you folks advertising raw peanuts I ordered 10 lbs. soaked them overnight, boiled and them and have so far consumed 2 quarts. Love the size and quality of the product. Glad I found a source.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-16 15:56:40
Carol
Posted By: Carol Martin
Location: Hixson, TN United States
Comments:
Bought two pounds of raw peanuts to boil. They are the best boiled peanuts we have ever had.....big, perfect peanuts. Will order regularly now that we have experienced the quality.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-27 07:20:53
Mr.
Posted By: Joel McDaniel
Location: Marion, NC United States
Comments:
We have purchased Bertie Co. products both in Windsor and online. We are always pleased with the service and the selection.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-14 05:14:59
A Little Something for Everyone
Posted By: terri fawcett
Location: Chantilly, VA United States
Comments:
The raw peanuts were delivered promptly (withing 4 days) and the squirrels are thrilled. They've invited all their family and friends to join them in our yard. The blue jays also like raw peanuts in the shell. Their only problem is that they cannot carry two at one time. So, thanks from all our backyard friends.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-14 05:15:10
A Little Something for Everyone
Posted By: terri fawcett
Location: Chantilly, VA United States
Comments:
The raw peanuts were delivered promptly (withing 4 days) and the squirrels are thrilled. They've invited all their family and friends to join them in our yard. The blue jays also like raw peanuts in the shell. Their only problem is that they cannot carry two at one time. So, thanks from all our backyard friends.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-02-13 12:38:44
Good peanuts
Posted By: Anonymous
Location: King of Prussia, PA United States
Comments:
Very good quality, I've never gotten such good quality peanuts from the supermarket!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-02-18 13:36:42
Delicious
Posted By: Jeffrey Joseph Minton
Location: Langhorne, PA United States
Comments:
Prompt service, great taste. A winner!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-04-03 19:55:23
A company that goes the extra mile!
Posted By: MJ
Location: Clarkston, MI United States
Comments:
I've never purchased raw peanuts and certainly never had them shipped! But we don't have road-side stands selling raw peanuts in Michigan, so I decided to make my own. They arrived within only two days! And imagine my surprise when my 10 lbs arrived in a charming basket, perfect for display in my kitchen. Thank you! I'll definitely use you guys in the future.
Owner Comments:
Thanks!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-04-28 15:50:34
raw in shell peanuts
Posted By: esther
Location: brooklyn, NY United States
Comments:
the arrived fresh and on time. I would recommend to a friend or family member.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-05-05 11:01:20
gift for a friend
Posted By: Deborah Hargett
Location: Williamston, NC United States
Comments:
Our friend in Charlotte is a farmer but wants BCP for making brittle for his family. Enough said

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-06-21 10:12:01
Yum!
Posted By: Lynne Austin
Location: Houston, TX United States
Comments:
We lived in GA for about 10 years and were addicted to boiled peanuts. You can't get them in TX or the green peanuts to make them. I ordered 4# of green peanuts. They came quickly and were well packed - no damage. We have roasted and boiled the first two pounds. I did not see even one bad peanut. The rest are in the vegetable drawer in the fridge and we will probably cook them for Independance Day. All I can say is Yum!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-06-22 13:09:06
Peanuts
Posted By: Jh
Location: Mass, MA United States
Comments:
I bought your peanuts thinking that they are organic but they weren't
Owner Comments:
Sorry to hear that. But we have never advertised our peanuts as being organic. In the meantime please contact us at info@pnuts.net

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-06-23 19:07:07
Order shipped fast!
Posted By: Cynthia Hever
Location: Holly Springs, NC United States
Comments:
Delicious peanuts! I purchased the raw in shell and roasted them myself. The order was perfect when it arrived and shiped fast. Thanks.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-06-24 10:20:43
The Best!
Posted By: REV THOMAS FORD JR
Location: Altadena, CA United States
Comments:
I am an ole NC boy who lives in CA. I order peanuts from Bertie Co Peanuts regularly. They are the best I have found anywhere. You should try them!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-06-30 07:59:16
Thank you
Posted By: Brett S.
Location: Sterling, VA United States
Comments:
I hope 5 is the Highest and it isn't backwards.. I had a great experience and was nice to do up some boiled Peanuts at home. The nuts arrived quickly and became 4 Lbs of boiled goodness.. I will order more when my current frozen supply runs out.. thank you .

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-07-10 23:54:31
Great Customer Service
Posted By: DeAnne
Location: Waddell, AZ United States
Comments:
After placing my order, I was contacted by Bertie's peanuts to confirm my requested date of shipping. They then honored my request and I had my order within the time frame promised! Thanks Bertie :)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-08-17 15:32:13
Great Size & Quality
Posted By: Lali Rumke
Location: Beaufort, NC United States
Comments:
These raw peanuts arrived ahead of schedule. Very pleased with the large size, uniformity & freshness. I will be ordering again.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-11-13 15:01:47
Share 'Em
Posted By: Judith
Location: Fossil, OR United States
Comments:
We boil, then freeze the raw peanuts to share with friends during the winter. We've had nothing but GOOD comments and the same people ask each year (several from NC).

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-11-17 10:13:43
Fresh as Usual
Posted By: Tom
Location: Greeneville, TN United States
Comments:
The raw peanuts were fresh as usual . Roasted up and tasted great.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-11-21 14:30:09
Finally!!
Posted By: Jeanette
Location: Aberdeen, NC United States
Comments:
We came from GA 2 years ago, where we could buy raw peanuts at corner farmstands... we haven't been able to find them anywhere around here. I found your website and loved the history. We decided to give it a try and place an order. We were NOT disappointed! GORGEOUS peanuts in a lovely simple basket. Boiled our first batch and they were wonderful! I can't wait to order some of the beautiful gift baskets for my family and friends this holiday season! Thank you SO much!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-11-30 16:14:42
Raw Peanuts in a Big Basket
Posted By: Justina R Walker
Location: Graham, NC United States
Comments:
We have really enjoyed these peanuts, as have our squirrels. We would like to boil some of them, but we aren't sure how. Can you help us with that?

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-12-19 14:27:17
YUM
Posted By: Nancy Brewer
Location: mOCKSVILLE, NC United States
Comments:
These peanuts are the best we give them for Christmas gifts. thank you

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-12-19 15:08:33
Doc
Posted By: Donna Dykes
Location: Oklahoma City, OK United States
Comments:
This is the second order from Bertie County Peanuts. Both orders were filled and shipped promptly, arriving in excellent condition. Great peanuts! Great price.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-01-12 11:41:32
A Basket of Delight!
Posted By: Jim McLean
Location: Dunwoody, GA United States
Comments:
Happiness is a big bowl of hot roasted peanuts! Your product fills the bill!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-01-16 15:41:19
fast service
Posted By: mary sheppard
Location: denver, CO United States
Comments:
thank you.my husband has always wanted boiled salted peanuts, a fond memory from his childhood. Your peanuts filled the void

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-02-18 00:42:10
fantastic
Posted By: Emily
Location: everett, WA United States
Comments:
Super cute displayed in a basket. Moved to wa from nc and have been craving boiled peanuts. Had them sent to my mom's house in ca for my visit in a few weeks. Fast and friendly service. Will definitely order again!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-02-23 12:50:13
A basket of delight!
Posted By: Jim McLean
Location: Dunwoody, GA United States
Comments:
I am delighted with your product and the bliss of having s ready supply of fresh roasted peanuts!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-02-23 13:35:11
Great Job
Posted By: Dennis
Location: Tacoma, WA United States
Comments:
I have never been disappointed with your product.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-03-19 10:54:05
peanuts
Posted By: tawney mangus
Location: Procious,, WV United States
Comments:
very satisfied with service and ship time. will be ordering when the green peanuts are in season

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-03-22 22:03:12
raw peanuts
Posted By: esther delaney
Location: brooklyn, NY United States
Comments:
excellent

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-03-23 18:57:45
Raw Peanuts
Posted By: Frank J Borges
Location: Seekonk, MA United States
Comments:
High Quality

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-03-27 22:33:28
Tastey
Posted By: Jon OBrien
Location: Clinton, UT United States
Comments:
Been away from the South for quite a few years, Ut has no green/raw peanuts and only canned or refrigerated boiled. Now I can do like the roadside stands that are are just right.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-05-13 07:53:58
As Always
Posted By: Jeanette
Location: Aberdeen, NC United States
Comments:
My husband's from GA and boiled peanuts are the way to his heart! Bertie County Peanuts is the best place for them! The quality and prices are unbeatable. The shipping SO fast! Thanks again!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-06-13 16:57:32
Great Nuts
Posted By: Jackie
Location: Berthoud, CO United States
Comments:
I bought both in shell and out of shell peanuts and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the kernels and the taste. I liked the reciepes that were placed inside with the nuts.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-07-03 11:37:19
Great
Posted By: Jon
Location: Clinton, UT United States
Comments:
These raw peanuts are awesome. Much better than the inconsistent size and quality of the canned peanuts being sold here.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-07-11 10:07:11
Superb
Posted By: Ray
Location: Morehead, KY United States
Comments:
Great taste. Great quality. Excellent delivery. Very happy!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-07-26 10:07:18
awesome raw peanuts
Posted By: Steven Green
Location: prince frederick, MD United States
Comments:
second time I have purchased raw peanuts from you folks. I buy them to make boiled peanuts. Your product is fresh and delivery is super fast. couldn't be more satisfied

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-07-27 10:34:31
RAW PEANUTS
Posted By: Peter Kahikina
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
Boiled peanuts are a comfort food from my childhood in Hawaii. Finding raw peanuts available online was a surprise. I am very pleased with the quality of Bertie's peanuts and the ease of ordering them online. I recently purchased them as a gift for my sister.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-07-30 16:11:15
Perfect!
Posted By: Donald Smith
Location: Washington, DC United States
Comments:
My peanuts were perfect in every way, and delivered promptly.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-07-31 10:20:58
Good Nuts for boiling
Posted By: William McCutchen
Location: Oxford, MS United States
Comments:
I will order again

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-08-03 10:10:28
RAW PEANUTS
Posted By: Peter Kahikina
Location: New York, NY United States
Comments:
Excellent product, excellent service.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-08-03 10:25:22
Great for Boiling
Posted By: Ken Blalock
Location: Wildwood, MO United States
Comments:
I needed some peanuts for boiling. These came out great. Minimal rejects and taste great!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-08-10 23:04:34
Excellent Product
Posted By: W DesChamps
Location: Prosper, TX United States
Comments:
I needed raw peanuts and could not find any anywhere near me. The order was completed quickly and came in a well-protected package. The peanuts were great!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-08-15 10:49:42
Amazing product
Posted By: Mike Meacham
Location: Port Allegany, PA United States
Comments:
The peanuts are great. I purchased the 10lb raw peanuts in shell for boiling. I was growing tired of looking for peanuts and coming up short most times, in stores up here in the north. So I made the decision to shop online. I found where ill be making my purchase from now on. no more coming home empty handed. not only are the great, but the shipping time is a huge bonus. I'd like say Thank You to the Bertie County Peanuts Family for a quality product. I will be shopping with you again.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-09-19 08:10:26
ms syracuse
Posted By: missy
Location: syracuse, NY United States
Comments:
The peanuts were good and they arrived to my home fast I will order again.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-09-23 11:14:37
Angela
Posted By: Angela Bryant
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL United States
Comments:
Delicious!!!!!!! I ordered 2 bags of the raw peanuts and I shared them with family and friends and they absolutely Loved them... I will order a case the next time I order..., Thank you so much....

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-10-28 12:26:58
Yummy!
Posted By: Anne
Location: Riverview, FL United States
Comments:
I love making (and eating) boiled peanuts. The raw peanuts were great and made wonderful boiled peanuts.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-10-28 17:18:41
kkjackson
Posted By: Mr. Kim K Jackson
Location: Steinhatchee , FL United States
Comments:
Good product

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-11-02 18:37:29
mistakes happen
Posted By: wade rogers
Location: dallas, TX United States
Comments:
a quality company can over come and shine. I was sent the wrong bags. a simple email and it was corrected. A true sign of a good quality company

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-11-04 11:30:45
raw peanuts
Posted By: Larry Hughes
Location: Denver, CO United States
Comments:
I mis ordered. Ithought these were green so I could boil them. Not very good for boiling. Do you sell GREEN peanuts for boiling???
Owner Comments:
No, we do not sell green peanuts. And, we'll be in touch regarding how to boil dry peanuts.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-11-08 00:36:07
Sad
Posted By: William R Ameker
Location: Staten Island, NY United States
Comments:
I was disappointed that the peanuts were dried. I hoped they were going to fresh, green peanuts straight from field. I can purchase the same peanuts here in my home town.
Owner Comments:
We'll be in touch!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-11-24 13:58:35
Raw Peanuts
Posted By: Lester Deen
Location: Byron Center, MI United States
Comments:
Very delicious when I boiled them last weekend, Very high quality product!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-12-09 21:47:51
raw in shell peanuts
Posted By: esther delaney
Location: brooklyn, NY United States
Comments:
I ordered in shell and received shelled- not what I ordered
Owner Comments:
Sorry about that - the correct in shell peanuts are on the way!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-11 17:37:35
Have it your way.
Posted By: Harry D. Stalls
Location: FourOaks, NC United States
Comments:
If you like doing it your way, but raw peanuts and have fun.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-12 12:07:06
Raw Peanuts
Posted By: James Barbee
Location: Lake Oswego, OR United States
Comments:
Excellent raw peanuts...large and flavorful! Perfect for roasting or eating them raw.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-01-27 14:25:29
Very fresh & tasty!
Posted By: Susan House
Location: Mount Clare, WV United States
Comments:
These raw peanuts in the shell are great!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-11 17:26:52
bertie county raw peanuts
Posted By: Sharon
Location: Hillsboro, OR United States
Comments:
very high quality, my boiled peanuts turned out great!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-12 16:17:16
TEX
Posted By: Ronaldo T
Location: New York , NY United States
Comments:
Very Fast Delivery, Thanks

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-03-08 10:40:38
mrs.
Posted By: gidget
Location: guthrie, OK United States
Comments:
the peanuts are amazing. I will be ordering more very soon. Thank you so much. and they are very reasonably priced too.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-03-23 07:51:13
Mr.
Posted By: Ronaldo
Location: New York , NY United States
Comments:
Very Good Peanuts

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-04-27 17:05:22
Unsurpassed raw peanuts
Posted By: David Unthank
Location: Worthington, OH United States
Comments:
Price, quality, taste, size, and lack of empty shucks are unbeatable. Thank you for the best we've found. They also arrived earlier than anticipated!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-05-04 12:49:17
???
Posted By: JOEY MARQUEZ
Location: WOODLAND, CA United States
Comments:
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY SHIPMENT YET!
Owner Comments:
You will. Supposed to deliver tomorrow according to FedEx.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-05-11 14:43:58
PURCHASER
Posted By: HERC AVELLO
Location: KENNETT SQUARE, PA United States
Comments:
LOVE THE RAW PEANUTS

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-05-25 18:29:09
Happy!
Posted By: Christopher Black
Location: Fort Collins, CO United States
Comments:
I moved from Florida to Colorado and was happy to find that I can get raw peanuts shipped here in late spring. I thought I'd have to wait until the end of the summer, so needless to say I'm a happy camper! Make sure to order plenty ahead of time though, as I ordered on a Friday and they were not sent out for delivery until the following Wednesday and I didn't get them until Saturday. Looking forward to having boiled peanuts all summer!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-05-27 00:13:46
Great peanuts for boiling...
Posted By: angela Hollandsworth
Location: Ferrum, VA United States
Comments:
Love the basket that comes with them, and the peanuts were great boiled! Will definitely rider again.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-06-03 10:08:25
Don't know what this means
Posted By: Acho Nwana
Location: WHITE PLAINS, NY United States
Comments:
A little more expensive than others, but great peanuts. I will be ordering more in the near future!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-06-06 12:03:40
Great product!
Posted By: Geri
Location: Wind Gap, PA United States
Comments:
I ordered the raw peanuts they arrived on time and they were so fresh ( I boil mine) they were amazing !!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-06-07 11:07:42
Not so RAW
Posted By: Michele
Location: Mount Sinai, NY United States
Comments:
I ordered 2 bags of the raw peanuts. I received dried out nuts. The shells were so dried out. I wanted to make boiled peanuts and had them cooking in my crockpot for 3 days! I threw one bag out.
Owner Comments:
Sorry to hear that you didn't like the product. Dry, raw peanuts are what you have to use during the spring as the new, green peanuts have not even been planted yet. To use them for boiling all you need to do is soak the dry nuts for 24 hours - then boil away! We'll be in touch.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-06-19 00:02:35
Great Peanuts! Great Service!
Posted By: Sandra Metro
Location: Silver Spring, MD United States
Comments:
They are terrific, love to roast ourselves. Our parrots, our pup and the humans here love them! Once had a problem, fixed immediately! Great Company!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-07-31 19:33:58
Raw in she'll peanuts
Posted By: Laura Zwierzelewski
Location: Mount Pleasant, PA United States
Comments:
I grew up in South Carolina so I'm familiar with boiled peanuts..... But this is the first time I've purchased then I love out of state I now live in Pennsylvania and I'll say I have no complaints I took them In to work for my co-workers to try and everyone said how good they were

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-08-03 14:38:28
Good ole boiled peanuts
Posted By: Allen Roth
Location: Boulder, CO United States
Comments:
really good quality and was able to make sure great batch of boiled peanuts

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-08-16 10:06:28
Great product, great price.
Posted By: Mike D.
Location: Ossineke, MI United States
Comments:
Really good peanuts, fast shipping and very reasonable cost. Thank you Bertie County Peanuts!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-08-16 11:24:15
Raw to Boiled
Posted By: H. McDowell
Location: Mars Hill, NC United States
Comments:
The family has always been in love with boiled peanuts, raw peanuts are difficult to find in WNC. Your raw peanuts were found to be of excellent quality and flavor and contained virtually no debris due to your great dry cleaning and sorting/grading process.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-08-23 10:44:25
I Love My Raw Shelled Peanuts!
Posted By: Acho Nwana
Location: White Plains, NY United States
Comments:
This is my 3rd or 4th shipment of the shelled raw peanuts and it always comes 100% fresh and consistent. Delivery is always as promised and it tastes really good!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-08-23 14:25:38
Individual
Posted By: Scott
Location: Covington , GA United States
Comments:
Completely satisfied, boiled for 5 hours and tasted delicious. Good size as well.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-09-11 20:53:46
Great Product
Posted By: Stephanie Eklund
Location: Fort Knox, KY United States
Comments:
Came super fast and made amazing boiled peanuts!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-09-15 11:44:26
Great product
Posted By: Jenna Brinson
Location: San Diego , CA United States
Comments:
Loved the peanuts and they were delivered quickly!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-09-19 12:57:35
Raw peanuts
Posted By: Dennis Zadurski
Location: Tacoma, WA United States
Comments:
Love the quality every time!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-09-25 20:01:41
Colton
Posted By: Penny Torres
Location: Lackawanna, NY United States
Comments:
Peanuts are fantastic very fast delivery. I would recommend this company

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-10-14 11:49:00
Thanks!!
Posted By: Juli Donaldson
Location: Graham , WA United States
Comments:
Great product. Delivered when they said it would.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-10-15 17:41:25
10#Basket of Raw Peanuts
Posted By: Ron Hartman
Location: Yakima, WA United States
Comments:
Peanuts arrived in a very good condition.. Thanks

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-11-20 10:05:39
Exellent Quality
Posted By: patty
Location: JENSEN BEACH, FL United States
Comments:
Just boiled the first bag of raw peanuts! A Real Hit. Large and fresh peanuts washed and tossed with some salt and cajun seasoning about an hour before they were done cooking. YUM

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-11-21 10:51:06
Cooking with peanuts
Posted By: Mary Ouellette
Location: Winter Garden, FL United States
Comments:
I love to use these nuts in my recipes. They are of high quality and very fresh. I am very pleased with the products I order from Bertie County Pnuts. I've ordered many times before. Always just before the holidays, and I've never been disappointed with the product or the service. I can tell you if something goes wrong with your order, they are right on top of things. Correcting the order and getting the product out to you ASAP.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-01-10 13:12:32
Pnuts
Posted By: Danny Pylate
Location: Springdale, AR United States
Comments:
Great

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-01-17 10:36:30
don't know
Posted By: Robert Matthews
Location: Manassas, VA United States
Comments:
Peanuts appear to be very large but has small nuts inside

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-01-26 13:39:05
Raw peanuts
Posted By: Dennis Zadurski
Location: Tacoma, WA United States
Comments:
I'm nuts for these peanuts. I just love the quality everytime!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-03-14 22:55:21
Pnuts
Posted By: Brian
Location: Lake Leelanau, MI United States
Comments:
Wonderful!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-04-17 09:34:36
First Time Customer
Posted By: Josie
Location: Central Point, OR United States
Comments:
I was craving some boiled peanuts but couldn't find any raw peanuts in any of my local stores or organic grocery stores. When I checked online I found Bertie's had the best price with the best reviews. Ordered three 2# bags and they arrived in a fairly timely manner. I really liked that they were large in size too!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-05-09 11:58:21
Fresh peanuts
Posted By: Kelechi Eke
Location: Frisco, TX United States
Comments:
Like the peanuts as they are fresh and sweet. Will be buying from them all the time.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-05-15 11:04:54
Gift Baskets
Posted By: Freddie
Location: Cashiers, NC United States
Comments:
A vendor we use sent me a gift basket last year. We liked the products so much that we have been giving peanuts for presents to family and friends for special occasions and thanks and will continue doing.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-05-22 10:59:37
New Customer
Posted By: Margaret Moskowitz
Location: College Park, MD United States
Comments:
Thank you thank you thank you!! I am so happy I found you!!! I was craving boiled peanuts and couldn't find raw peanuts locally...and then I found you!!! Reasonable prices and super fast shipping made the relationship grow even more!!! I am a customer for life!!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-05-23 12:05:40
Great
Posted By: Cyndie Wolford
Location: Sevierville, TN United States
Comments:
These were delivered so fast and we used them to boil and they tasted delicious!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-06-11 16:01:42
crazy for your nuts
Posted By: Sylvia McGlynn
Location: Middletown, PA United States
Comments:
We have been using your products for years. First for cooking and then for Christmas gifts. Now for our 4 parrots who get one each day and they look forward to your raw peanuts. Thank you for having RAW peanuts.
Owner Comments:
Thanks!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-07-07 10:51:37
perfect!
Posted By: MARLA
Location: LAUREL, MD United States
Comments:
These raw peanuts not only tasted great raw, they were even better boiled. Very happy with my purchase. I will continue to purchase raw nuts through Bertie

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-07-15 15:32:58
Great Peanuts!
Posted By: S. F. Metro
Location: Rossmoor, MD United States
Comments:
Both our Parrots and us, enjoy the peanuts. Our little Pup takes what the Parrots toss out of their cages, or what they drop. When I hear him coughing from the shell I know he's at it. We watch him as he does this, to be sure he doesn't choke.:-)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-07-28 10:30:34
Boiled peanuts
Posted By: John W Reed
Location: Fort Worth , TX United States
Comments:
Craving some boiled peanuts and thankful I found a farm with the ability to ship raw peauntus. Boiled em up and they are delicious.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-08-14 10:33:57
Amazing!!
Posted By: Michelle Copeland
Location: Sellersburg, IN United States
Comments:
I will definitely be buying peanuts from them again. They are amazing!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-08-24 15:22:39
Best Peanuts I've ever purchased
Posted By: Florence D King
Location: Centreville, AL United States
Comments:
Bertie County peanuts are the BEST RAW IN THE SHELL PEANUTS I have ever purchased. I will be a repeat customer.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-09-09 10:20:07
Great for boiled peanuts!
Posted By: Patty
Location: Cumberland, RI United States
Comments:
I recently purchased four of the 2 lb bags of raw peanuts in order to make boiled peanuts in my crock pot. I'm pleased to say these came out excellent! I put in 2 lb of the peanuts at a time, put as much water in the crock pot as I could fit along with 1/3 cup of salt. It takes time, about 12 hours on low, and stirring and adding some more water to the pot as the cooking goes, but they came out as perfectly as I remember them when I lived in Alabama! Shipping was very fast and they arrived safe and sound up here in Rhode Island!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-09-17 15:45:26
great peanuts
Posted By: Thomas Welch
Location: Mead, CO United States
Comments:
good peanuts

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-09-21 19:39:52
Home owner
Posted By: Joe Felber Sr.
Location: Auburn, IN United States
Comments:
They were just what I wanted! I was leary buying off the web-site, but I will again. Thanks

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-10-26 21:58:02
Mrs.
Posted By: Jessica Pohl
Location: Lake Charles, LA United States
Comments:
They were great. I soaked them over night then boiled them all day. Delicious!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-10-29 13:38:31
Great nuts
Posted By: Val
Location: Denver, CO United States
Comments:
Perfect peanuts which we share with the blue jays in the winter.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-11-14 10:39:01
Great Product
Posted By: C.F. Moore
Location: Olive Branch, MS United States
Comments:
Excellent peanuts. Will be re-ordering soon! Thanks

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-11-26 04:37:37
Absolutely Amazing!
Posted By: Todd
Location: Orlando, FL United States
Comments:
My family is very "boiled-peanut-picky", and the peanuts we buy from Bertie County will be the ONLY peanuts to ever be welcomed into our home!!! They are excellent! And the prices year round are amazing too! Even the off-season raw peanuts (dried not green) rehydrate perfectly so we can enjoy boiled peanuts all year long! Give Bertie County Peanuts a try! You won't be disappointed! (And NO I am NOT being "compensated" for this - nor have I been asked to write this by anyone! I'm writing this because I truly love these peanuts, as does my family!)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-11-27 12:12:30
Just what I needed
Posted By: Andrew V
Location: Denver, CO United States
Comments:
Hard to get quality dried raw peanuts in Colorado. Was missing road side boiled peanuts so I ordered 10 pounds from BCP. Order came in on time and was packaged properly. Let them soak for 8 hrs then 8hrs boiling with a salt and they were ready to eat. Reminded me of home and enough left to share with co-workers and friends that have never had them before.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-12-01 12:40:59
Raw Peanuts
Posted By: Robert S. Moore
Location: Indiana, PA United States
Comments:
Peanuts were clean and of good quality...Better than last year's nuts.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-12-06 10:32:37
Love P'Nuts
Posted By: Dan Jackson
Location: Dobson, NC United States
Comments:
Bertie County peanuts are the best in the world.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-12-15 10:36:50
Wonderful
Posted By: Halia
Location: Scottsbluff, NE United States
Comments:
Love fresh peanuts and these were great!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2017-12-26 11:08:20
Bertie Co. Peanuts Take Me Home
Posted By: Richard Syracuse
Location: Hartford, CT United States
Comments:
A little taste of heaven far from peanut country!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-01-10 17:15:53
Raw
Posted By: Scott Kendall
Location: Black Hawk , SD United States
Comments:
Beautiful! Great quality!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-01-15 13:36:20
Fresh raw peanuts!
Posted By: Andrea
Location: Summerville, SC United States
Comments:
I love boiling these raw peanuts, they are fresh and good quality. I love the bushel basket they came in.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-01-29 13:41:29
Great nuts!
Posted By: Sandy Woodson
Location: Neptune Beach, FL United States
Comments:
Even though January is not the growing season for peanuts, the ones I purchased from Bertie County were large, clean and very tasty. I boiled them and honestly cannot tell the difference between these dried ones and fresh ones.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-02-02 10:29:42
Grade
Posted By: Robert S. Moore
Location: Indiana, PA United States
Comments:
This shipment contained nuts of less quality than last shipment -- many cracked/broken nuts and taste is not up to previous shipments, sorry to say.
Owner Comments:
Sorry to hear that the peanuts did not meet your expectations. We'll be in touch.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-02-06 10:08:22
Quality peanuts
Posted By: Bill Peterson
Location: Tumwater, WA United States
Comments:
They have a good size with nice flavor.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-02-09 17:12:17
Basket of Raw Peanuts
Posted By: David Nelson
Location: Windsor, SC United States
Comments:
The 10# basket is how I started out buying pnuts from you-all!Great to see it again!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-03-11 16:05:51
Good stuff
Posted By: Valters
Location: Chicago, IL United States
Comments:
Good as expected. Our parrot loves them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-03-28 20:56:08
Fresh raw peanuts
Posted By: Rick
Location: Summerville, SC United States
Comments:
Raw peanuts are fresh tasting, great for boiling or roasting.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-04-14 10:57:00
Homemaker
Posted By: Jane Johnson
Location: Freeport, MN United States
Comments:
Our neighbors are from NC and brought some back for watching their home while at a 50th class reunion. Made the shelled and fell in love with them. Just tried the unshelled roasted in a salt brine and they also are better than store brought. Got our kids hooked on them also.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-04-15 15:01:04
Fantastic
Posted By: Sharon Drost
Location: Tonganoxie, KS United States
Comments:
I am from Kansas. Never made boiled peanuts before. I decide to give it a try and ordered 4 pounds of peanuts. Oh my gosh... I was impressed with the size and quality of the peanuts. I will definitely order again. My boiled peanuts came out fantastic.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-04-23 10:24:46
Awesome!
Posted By: Danielle Tyler
Location: Layton, UT United States
Comments:
This is the second order from Bertie Country and we loved them. I received my order really fast which is always great!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-04-27 10:22:29
wayne
Posted By: o. wayne ellerbee
Location: Valdosta, GA United States
Comments:
excellent quality and make great boiled peanuts,better than the green peanuts in this area.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-04-28 10:14:42
Excellent peanuts
Posted By: Cory
Location: Ronkonkoma, NY United States
Comments:
I just made my second order for raw peanuts as I make boiled peanuts in my crock pot, I love them and will continue to be a customer

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-05-02 10:23:12
Great peanuts
Posted By: William Peterson
Location: Tumwater, WA United States
Comments:
Large, healthy and very tasty and the company ships quickly.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-05-07 22:06:35
Bertie is BETTER!
Posted By: Stephanie Hunt Raffel
Location: Sandia Park, NM United States
Comments:
I am new to buying peanuts, online or otherwise. My yearly pilgrimage to Costco to buy unsalted peanuts for the native squirrels was about it for me. But then I got introduced to something called "boiled peanuts", definitely not a southwest treat. My online search for RAW peanuts lead me to Bertie's. I never knew that peanuts could be so large and perfect. My first attempt at boiled peanuts turned out to be a huge success, so much so that I am not sure this case of peanuts will ever be tossed out to the Colorado squirrels. Just to let you know, we visited our cabin a few days ago. I put out a pile of Costco (Hoodies) peanuts and a pile of Bertie's. Well the verdict is in. The jays and the squirrels examined both piles and decimated the Bertie's first! They are the plumpest and richest peanuts I have ever bought.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-05-12 21:07:38
Fresh
Posted By: Christine McDonough
Location: Vancouver, WA United States
Comments:
This was my second purchase from Bertie peanuts, and they are the freshest largest peanuts! Thank you!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2018-05-13 23:47:33
Raw Peanuts
Posted By: Sylvia McGlynn
Location: Middletown, PA United States
Comments:
Have been using your products for many years & they are great. Our parrots love them & will continue to use them. Fast shipping, well packaged

X

Don't miss out!

Be the first to hear about exclusive offers
and new products from Bertie County Peanuts!